Chance me for UCLA and Cal Berkeley

I’m applying to these schools from out of state so I’m not a California resident. My parents make around 65k a year and they are both Bosnian refugees who came to the U.S. escaping genocide. I’m a first generation college student and I have an older sister in college who just goes to a state school where I live so she’s a dependent and lives with us along with my younger sister as well. My high school is not really competitive at all and even with my stats I rank top 1% and it’s only a 10-12 school so we don’t have freshmen.

Stats:
GPA: 4.0 UW, my school doesn’t weigh
ACT: 34 composite, 35 English, 31 math, 35 science, 35 reading, 10 writing
AP: 3 human geography, 4 world history, 4 statistics, 4 English language, 5 U.S. history (this year I’m taking chemistry, physics 1, English literature, and American government)

ECs:

• key club 10-12, president this year
  • French honor society 10-12, French club 12
  • national honor society 11-12
  • class officer 12
  • DECA 12
  • ACS chem club 12, first year for this club at my school

Community service/volunteer work:

• volunteering weekly at the humane society since October 2016
  • tutoring at a local elementary during the 2017-2018 school year
  • since sophomore year I’ve been helping out in my school’s food pantry
  • volunteering monthly at the food bank
  • organizing community cleanups, food drives, and clothing drives
  • 200+ other service hours doing tree plantings, working at the road home, helping out at a local senior center, helping make blankets for primary children’s, and countless of other projects (although I didn’t really mention this all on my application because there wasn’t room for it)

Hooks??

• had to learn to speak English in school
  • family was kicked out of our home in 2011 and we lived in an attic for a year and I didn’t go to school during that time
  • first gen and immigrant parents