Chancellor's Scholar Invitations.. Have they all gone out?

Did all Chancellor’s finalist notifications go out with acceptance letters this year? Please reply if: 1) you receive an invitation to the weekend in a notificiation (email, portal, or snail mail) OTHER than acceptance letter OR 2) you hear directly from TCU admissions counselor definitively that all invitations were sent out with acceptance letters (or not!). Just wondering if that ship has sailed. Thanks in advance and huge congrats to everyone accepted and to Chancellor invitees!

Hey! I’m currently a student at TCU (Freshmen) and a Chancellor’s Scholar. Message me if you have any questions

Thanks @Needmoreec but sadly I think that ship has sailed (for me anyway). Congrats to you… Chancellor’s is obviously very competitive!

Hi! I had a few questions about the Chancellor’s scholars program. Can you use AP credit to graduate early, and does TCU award scholarships like Dean’s or Trustee on top of the Chancellor’s Scholarship?

@Needmoreec

@bioguy212 TCU student here scholarships don’t stack at TCU. If you got chancellors that’s full tuition.

But, TCU scholarships CAN stack if combined don’t exceed full tuition.

Thanks @zer0gravity1 @loribelle . How many people get the Chancellors + Trustee scholarships?

Dean’s/most merit scholarships don’t stack with Chancellor. I know of only 2 people that got the trustee scholarship. Trustee is basically full ride and your stats have to be near impeccable, as far as I know. Trustee comes with a few limitations though as you’re only alloted a certain amount to buy textbooks but then in the face of everything else, that’s pretty darn good. I have the Chancellor’s but still needed to take out some loans for housing and books this year.

I’m pretty sure you can use AP credit to graudate early so long as you have the scores and it fits into your degree plan. That’s something you will want to talk more about with your advisor.