chances as a transfer?

<p>im currently a freshman at unc-chapel hill and after visiting CC im thinking thats where i want to transfer. im still going to check out a few schools later this month, but i doubt any will top CC. i was wondering if anyone knows just how competitive it is as a transfer applicant.</p>

<p>hs: 4.5 W/3.5 UW; 10 APs (passed all english and social studies, failed science and math/basically took every ap possible); AP Scholar; SAT: math-780, verbal-730, writing-680; SAT2: math1-720, US Hist-710; 15-20% in class>very competitive class>would have been top 5-10% had i graduated in 07 or 09 at my hs; nhs; french nhs; various other extra-curriculars; 2-sport athlete</p>

<p>college: 3.35 gpa (16 hours-15 is norm, and freshman usually take less> 12-13)>freshman avg is 2.5; 2-As, both within prospective major (english and political science); dean's list; a few extra-curriculars</p>

<p>i am also a recruited athlete, and would have support from the coach. ive also had an interview, and made a visit last week. thanks for your help.</p>

<p>
[quote]
Approximately five to ten percent of each year’s new students transfer to Colorado College from other colleges and universities. Any student with a full-time status for one semester or more should apply as a transfer student. This is true even if you do not request the transfer of credit from your previous institution.</p>

<p>We strongly discourage non-U.S. citizens requesting financial assistance from applying as transfer students due to very limited financial aid funds. The review and admission of transfer students is a holistic evaluation process that takes into consideration academic achievements, extracurricular activities, writing skills, standardized test scores, letters of recommendation, unique talents, and personal qualities.</p>