Chances of being admitted into UC Berkeley? + QUESTIONS!

Hi,
I am currently a sophomore in high school. I have always wanted to go to UC Berkeley, and am planning on majoring in some sort of medical field; most likely biology.

I have a 3.8 unweighted GPA (I have only just completed my first semester of 10th grade), and am taking my first AP course (going very well!) and I am also enrolled in multiple honors and accelerated courses. Sadly, I received a B in Spanish this past semester, along with a B in math, which has not happened before, and I will be working towards receiving an A in these classes.

I am very heavily involved with Speech and Debate, and am extremely passionate about it. During my freshmen year, I ranked high at many tournaments at Stanford, Berkeley and SCU. I qualified to the State Championships and am currently top 20 in my entire state, out of hundreds and hundreds of students. I also qualified to the National Championships. I have done very well this season as well, although the more prestigious tournaments have not begun yet.
I am a Chair in Speech and Debate at my school right now, meaning I am the head of a specific section of the team. I will be running for VP, as I hope to hold the position during my junior year, and I will be running for President later on, for my senior year. I am very grateful for my chance to advocate for others on such a great platform!

Other than Speech, I used to be involved in sports, mainly volleyball, but sadly due to heavy curriculum, I had to stop playing this year.

I am yet to take the SAT/ACT.

Finally, I am currently writing a book, and I am aiming to publish it before I graduate (hopefully before I submit applications!).

Questions:

• Is my GPA a setback from being admitted to UC Berkeley…What range should I aim for in terms of both weighted and unweighted?
  • Is community service a large part of the admission process, and if so, what is a good amount of hours?