Chances of early admission and possible options???

<p>Okay I am a senior in northern VA who is looking to apply early to Virginia Tech this fall. Currently my GPA is 4.26 and my SAT is 1250/1600 and 1850/2400. I have completed AP US History (3), AP Calculus AB (4), and AP World History (3). While currently this year I am enrolled in AP Lang, AP Statistics, AP Economics, and AP Government. Also this year I am taking regular physics.<br>
What I am wondering is, what are my chances of getting early admission if I apply as undecided? Also though, as my brother is a freshmen engineer at tech right now, i was wondering what my chances would be if I applied to engineering? I would normally feel confident about engineering but this is my first year in physics (no AP) and i opted not to take calculus BC and instead take AP stats, which I feel like may not be similar to most engineers. I got a B+ in Calc AB though and math has come extremely easy to me my entire life so that is why I am interested in engineering.<br>
Finally would it just be better off to apply undecided, and then after my first year there if i decided to i could transfer into the engineering program??? The main reason i would apply to undecided is just because idk if i could get into engineering and i would love to know if i got into college early so i can chill senior year :)</p>

<p>Your stats are almost identical to my DD who is a freshman there, her SAT was higher though (1290/1890). She also had the same courses plus was an in the AICE program. She applied for Sociology. She got deferred to RD. Nobody in her AICE program got ED. However, kids down the road who do not attend a magnet (AICE) got in ED, they were URM. No VA is very competitive.</p>

<p>Your brother attending will have no impact on their decision to admit you. Siblings will not count as legacy in your case. Parents are the reason a student is a legacy.</p>