Chances, please help. Criticism is fine.

<p>Hi everybody. It would be great if you all could let me know my chances of being admitted here. I'm from New Jersey and I don't know if that makes it harder or easier. I'm going to assume harder.</p>

<p>GPA: 3.75ish (lost my report card lol). Was a 4.2 but I tend to stop trying if I'm not being challenged (don't worry, I'm getting serious now and I know this is a tough college)</p>

<p>I was an honors student all through middle school but I got lazy so my only honors are:
9th: h algebra
10th: h spanish
11th: h accounting
12th: h physics/ap stat</p>

<p>SAT:1850. Math-700/Reading-610/Writing-540
-How heavily if at all is the writing section considered? Either way I am taking it again and hoping to get 2000+</p>

<p>I want to be an engineering major (which one, im not sure on yet, possibly chemical with a minor in math because as you can see ^^^, that's my strong suit.</p>

<p>I'm the captain of our school's hockey team. I also throw javelin and discus for track although I'm not spectacular at those. </p>

<p>Currently I am in no clubs but I plan to join FBLA this year since my friend is the President (is this going to hurt my chances by not being in any clubs?)</p>

<p>Work experience: just reffing hockey in the summer and doing office work for my sister's company but that's not a legit job (although she said she would figure a way to work it in for my advantage).</p>

<p>Sooo, yea. I know I could've done a lot better on the extra curricular part, but even with my lack of that, what are my chances?</p>

<p>1 AP is not enough. Does your school offer more APs and you chose the easier classes? if that’s the case it’s going to be tough.</p>

<p>i think you should build up on your ec’s and take at least 4 APs this year just to be safe. Your SAT scores are about the same as mine so I hope its good enough. Good luck on your application this year!</p>