Chances with these inconsistent stats?

<p>My Stats (VIRGINIA RESIDENT)</p>

<p>Cumulative GPA: 2.9
Yearly GPA: (2.9, 2.2, 3.6, 2.9 first quarter senior/ 3.6 second quarter midterm)
5 AP's
Factors for poor performance: moving and problems adjusting (implemented in essay)
New SAT: 1930 (690 Math, 670 Writing, 570 Verbal) = 1290 on old 1600 Scale
SAT II Math BC: 700</p>

<p>EC: Web Design Club Founder & President, Habitat for Humanity, Construction CSP, CSP Technical Support, Library Volunteer, JV Basketball Captain
Smithsonian Volunteer, Janmedia/Web Design Company Job
International Experience</p>

<p>Obviously my grades are very low but I think I have average SAT scores and a solid SAT II score. I have some EC's and have job experience at a respectable computer firm. I've taken a summer college course at Mason also as a junior in high school and got a B, which suggests that I can handle college-level courses. I was also taking the course while holding two jobs - Smithsonian and Janmedia.</p>

<p>Performed poorly in early school years but will convery a sense of maturity in my essay and talk about what I've learned through my experiences living abroad. Most significant experience is living in a third-world country (Bolivia) and getting a dose of reality, which resulted in an increase in my grades. Was also seperated from my father for a year when he got a job in Baghdad, Iraq.</p>

<p>Anyhow... any comments, suggestions? Also should I add a portfolio of the artwork/websites I've made? I won an award for one of the artworks I've made.</p>

<p>that's a 1260 on the old scale. frankly, your chances are low with that 2.9 GPA, they do not admit a lot of kids with under 3.0 GPAs, even with all your other creds, those slots usually go for the athletes</p>

<p>I think you'll get in- only because you're a resident. Your SAT's are great for VahTech, and you did well on the Math BC.</p>