ChemE at Alabama

<p>I saw that the scholarships for an OOS to U of A is really great. How good is their chemical engineering program? Is it comparable to other reputable schools?</p>

<p>Bump…</p>

<p>Hey dmorris1017,</p>

<p>I graduated from UA in 2013 with a BS in ChemE. I thinks the program was great. The department hired several new professors during my time due to department growth. I know that we grew tremendously in terms of enrollment during my time at UA. All of the labs and academic buildings are state of the art and were just built (google University of Alabama science and engineering complex). They are some of the best in the country. </p>

<p>In terms if employment, my friends and I all received well paying jobs at the end of our completion. I work alongside ChemE graduates from other schools (university of Illinois Urbana champaign, Georgia tech, university of Florida, etc.) and have never felt that I wasn’t as prepared as them. </p>

<p>A lot if students that I graduated with also got into very prestigious medical and ChemE graduate schools (Harvard and Vandy medical, MIT, Berkeley, ut Austin, etc ChemE programs). </p>

<p>In short, I found the program to be great. Also, UA was a blast (three national championships in football while I was there) and somewhere I will always miss. It served me well and was a great bargain at the same time. Sorry for any typos; I typed this from my phone. </p>

<p>I love when students come on here are post. ;)</p>