Choate, Milton or Deerfield

Hi everyone,
I got accepted to Milton, Choate, Deerfield, NMH, and Millbrook, I have already decided to not attend Millbrook and NMH, however I am stuck between Milton, Deerfield and Choate.

I personally like Milton a lot since it is in Boston, but from what I have researched so far, it is not quite on the same tier regarding sports and academics as Deerfield and Choate.
I do like Deerfield a lot too, because of their community and strong sports.
And lastly Choate, my parents want me to go to this school, but I also love their. signature programs and campus.

I am interested in science, music/singing, theatre and track and field and volleyball.

Could you guys please tell me a little more about these schools, as i am an international student and are not really familiar with these schools.

Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Will you have an opportunity to do re-visit days?

yes I will revisit Choate and Deerfield but I unfortunately am unable to revisit Milton. (we will still go on a normal visit though)

2 Likes

Then you can try to make your decision then. In the meantime, ask yourself questions. Deerfield is a little smaller than the other two. Does that matter to you? Milton is urban/suburban, Deerfield is rural, and Choate is suburban. Does that matter to you? Do you care more about Choate’s signature programs or Deerfield’s sports? Does Milton’s 50% day students matter to you? By the way, Milton’s academics are just as good as the other two. Sports I don’t know.

2 Likes

Vimeo or YouTube will have some of Deerfield’s theater productions posted. They are always excellent and the entire school shows up to support all of the theater and dance performances. Deerfield has a lot of school spirit, and is a close knit community. It also has the most amazing athletic facilities. And there are lots of things to do, my kiddo loves the size and location.

2 Likes