Class of 2020 Questions/Information

Howdy Class of 2020!

I am currently a freshman here at the greatest university in the world, Texas A&M! I thought I should create a thread for people to ask questions about TAMU or about college life in general. Considering that I am a freshman, I may not know every little thing about the university, but I would be glad to help anyone with anything in regards to college (admissions questions, campus life, college life, academics, etc.). The purpose of this is to get answers from someone who has just recently gone through the process of applying to, being accepted, and beginning this new part of life (may provide a better perspective on things because I’m a student).

Just a little bit about me–
Like I said, I am a freshman here at Texas A&M and am currently studying engineering. I do plan to go into biomedical engineering and eventually into the field of medicine. I am thoroughly involved in the university through a couple of organizations including FREE [a specific FLO(Freshman Leadership Organization) for engineering, but I can provide more information on what a FLO is later] and the Aggie Pre-Med Society. If you have any questions about freshman engineering, then I can answer your questions because I am going through that process right now and I will eventually have to apply to my specific department with ETAM (Entry-to-a-major). I do live on campus so I can provide some answers in regards to that and what living on campus is like. Now, Texas A&M was not my first choice as to what college I was going to attend. I had original intentions of going to the University of Texas (yes, I know, I should’ve said t.u., I said their name so people wouldn’t be confused). I was stuck on where to attend school, but once I made my first visit to Aggieland, I knew this was the place for me. There truly is no other place better than Texas A&M, you have to experience it to believe it!