CMC Early Decision I Aid for International Students

Hi there!

I’m an international student seeking to apply to CMC in my Early Decision I. I wonder what it would be like to do so for me. Will I be able to get full tuition aid?

My SAT score from March is 1370 and my GPA in class 11 is 3.89 on a 4 point scale. But I have worked for multiple multi-national companies, startups and non-profit organizations in executive roles. Plus I have some good ECAs as well.

Thanks in advance! Really appreciated.

It is possible but doesn’t sound highly likely. You should ask a financial aid officer.

They are need aware so if you have too much need they can reject you.

I would check the ED contract before applying, because if you are admitted but cannot afford it, you have a problem.

Give your stats, it will be a hard admit regardless although it sounds like your work experience will be a plus.

https://www.cmc.edu/admission/international#collapse-922

Are you a non-traditional student? (Example, someone who’s worked for several years after high school and are now looking to go to college?). Or are you just completing high school?

Asking because you said:

If you’re a 17/18 year old high schooler you’ll need to convince the AOs that you aren’t exaggerating your work experience, because how does a high schooler get to be an executive at multiple international firms?
(As an aside, those executive level jobs at multi-nationals pay very well - so if you’re looking for a full ride it doesn’t add up.

4 Likes

Really? You are a high school student who has had executive positions with multi national companies?

Please do not exaggerate your accomplishments.

My opinion…your SAT and GPA are on the low side for this college.

In terms of need…what WAS your income in 2021? Because that will be considered for your 2023-2024 academic year aid. If you really were an exec with a company…what was your income. And what about your parent income.