Colorado College offer - Conditional or Unconditional?

<p>I am an international IB diploma student who was accepted to Colorado College (RD) with a presidential merit-based scholarship of $20,000. I have sent my deposit and enrolment form already.</p>

<p>I noticed that on my colorado college offer it stated that "this offer is contingent on getting the same grades (or better)" at the end of the welcoming paragraph of my online acceptance letter (no mention of such in the hard copy letter they sent me).</p>

<p>I got in with a predicted IB score of 37. If I do not achieve 37 points in the same subjects, will my offer be rescinded leaving me with no college to go to? So is my offer conditional or is it unconditional? (like the majority of US university offers to international students)</p>

<p>How much leeway will I be given in terms of deviation from final grades? Not saying I won't score well in my exams, but still. I come from the british system where all offers are conditional to UK universities and scoring one point less than your IB offer (no matter if you scored higher in individual classes) means you are very likely to have your offer rescinded.</p>

<p>Please help, freaking out.</p>

<p>You have to ask the Admissions office directly. Usually, unless there is a significant drop in final grades from what your gpa was, not any PREDICTED score, but from actual numbers, there is not a problem, and I don’t think there will be here, but you need to talk to Admissions to make sure.</p>

<p>If I call the office asking if it is alright to score less than I did when I applied, wouldn’t they automatically say that I have to regardless of whether it is true or not (so I don’t have anything against them if they rescind my offer)?</p>

<p>Also, wouldn’t the mere fact that I called and asked such a thing put me in their bad books and make it more likely that they will rescind me?</p>