Columbia Transfer : Fall 2022

Hi, I know this might be a bit early but this is a thread for Columbia University: Fall 2022 applicants. Fall 2021 transfer admission decisions have been released now, congrats to all accepted! I’m an international freshman(almost a sophomore now) and would be applying when the applications open in September-October ish. Hope that I get in when the decisions are announced in May 2022! All the best to all applicants!

1 Like

Hey! I was accepted as a transfer for the last cycle, so if anyone has any questions about the process lmk!

2 Likes

yes pls! firstly all stats would be greatly appreciated. also can you tell us about transfer statistics if you have any idea?how many admitted/no. of intl transfers etc.?

Hi! I’m trying to transfer too. I’m a rising sophomore at a state school in nj. I want to get started early as well so I don’t feel too rushed/stressed about the whole transfer process.

2 Likes

Hi I too will also like to know about the transfer process. Thanks

1 Like

Hi!! I made a discord for all 2022 transfers to connect during the application season and there’s subcategories with different schools if you want to join! I also plan to apply for fall 2022 :slight_smile: Discord

1 Like

hii, the invite expired, can you pls reshare

hey,
I want to transfer to Columbia with my intended major as East Asian studies with a concentration in Korean & Korean Culture. I only took up to precalculus in highschool and am now taking Finite Math as a frehsman in college. Do you guys recommend me taking calculus next semester?

1 Like

Hey guys, also a current sophomore at Columbia who was accepted as a transfer last year here. Also happy to answer any questions :slight_smile: I see someone asked about stats so I will share some of my general stats here, but (I know it sounds sooo cliche but) stats really aren’t everything!! I’ve met so many transfer peers with very different stats.

Applied to: SEAS CS major