Community college during summer

<p>i’m a sophomore
my gpa aint that great and by the end of my junior year i will have taken 3 weighted uc gpa classes… i am thinking about maybe taking a class at a cc. would that be uc weighted?? so an a for 5?? also if i did that during the summer, what class would you reccomend me take thats easy fun i learn and i can get an a</p>

<p>Well... CC classes are just like high school classes. In fact, I'd say they're easier. So just choose one that you like!</p>

<p>For example, when I took Calc over the summer, my professor TOTALLY let me use notes on all of my tests. AND for every error I corrected, I got half of my points back for that problem.</p>

<p>When I took Calc at my school, it was no notes. No extra credit for test corrections. D:</p>

<p>And then when I took Philosophy... it was no homework. Lectures + Tests + Midterm + Final... and the professor went over EVERYTHING (all the test answers as well).</p>

<p>I believe college courses are weighted. But I didn't use them -- I had more than enough AP classes. D< Rawr.</p>

<p>(I don't recommend higher level math -- anything beyond Alg. II. It's not a good idea; you'll miss out on essential info. I ended up taking Calc over again at my school because LO AND BEHOLD, I didn't know what integration was. Oh, and I STILL don't know how to do matrices! Lol. e_e; I also don't recommend science classes -- not enough time to cover all the material.)</p>

<p>thanks</p>