Confused.

<p>So Purdue is probably my top choice, or one of my top ones at least. I really want to get into Psychology. Honestly, I don't get all of this college stuff. I'm only a Sophomore, but I always thought you applied just the school, not like a specific one in it, haha.
What would I apply to then? I searched their Psychology programs and they had "Psychological Science" I believe it was. Would I apply to that then? (Yes, I do realize I have a while to figure this out, but I just really want to know now.)
And if any of you know, is Psychology a hard one to get into at Purdue? And is it actually like on Purdue's main campus? Because I heard the nursing school was like separate.</p>

<p>Within the University, there are distinct divisions of the departments into what are called "colleges". In Purdue, these colleges are:[ul]
[<em>]College of Agriculture
[</em>]College of Consumer and Family Sciences
[<em>]College of Education
[</em>]College of Engineering
[<em>]School of Health Sciences
[</em>]College of Liberal Arts
[<em>]School of Management
[</em>]School of Nursing
[<em>]School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
[</em>]College of Science
[<em>]College of Technology
[</em>]Undergraduate Studies Program
[li]School of Veterinary Medicine[/ul][/li]From their FAQ</a> about applying:
[quote]
When you apply, you must specify the Purdue college, school, or program that you wish to enter, but you may be undecided about your major. ... We also recommend that you list an alternate program choice on your application. This way, if you aren't admissible to your first choice, you'll automatically be considered for your alternate choice.

[/quote]