Corps of Cadets Class of 2022

With so many acceptances coming out, I was wondering how many of you (or your children) were planning on being in the Corps? My son is and we are super excited. My husband and I are both Aggies. although never in the Corps, and my son has been interested for several years. He has a few friends that are already in the Corps so he knows what he’s getting into - at least somewhat :slight_smile: He did the SNWC last year and that sealed the deal.

Jennifer, My son is a freshman in the Corps. A big welcome to you and your family. It’s the tightest network you can imagine, and such a great decision.

We are anxiously awaiting a decision for my daughter, but she is planning on doing the Corps if admitted.

My son will be joining the Corps as well. I am an Aggie (Class of '91) but had no connection with the Corps while I was a student. I took my son to football games since he was little and one day last year, Fall of 2016) he announced he wanted to join. I was in disbelief, but thrilled. I took him to Aggie Saturday last year and this solidified his decision rather than talk him out of it. Now he is admitted and we can’t wait for his NSC in early June! I need to look up how to sign him up for Fish Camp asap too. Santa brought him his storage locker and lots of A&M fan gear. I keep trying to join the Aggie Mom clubs and Facebook groups, I am so excited, but it seems for most we have to wait until after FOW. Oh, well, I’ll just keep smiling! :slight_smile: :-bd