CSUF Admissions Policy

I recently graduated from high school and have committed to CSUF this Fall. I already finished registration and put in my non-refundable deposit to enroll in the school. During the first semester of my senior year, I enrolled in AP Computer Science A and received an F in the course. Last night, I was reading the admissions conditions and I saw that to keep your acceptance, you have to retain at least “C-” in all your senior year A-G courses or it may result in having acceptance rescinded.

Some background on my application:

GPA (at the time of application): 3.2
SAT: 1220

Also, I am a local student.

I also emailed the CSUF admissions office right after I got my grades first semester and they said that

“Once the application has been submitted, we are unable to go back and change it. However, this will not negatively affect your admissions status.”

Will I have my acceptance rescinded due to my grade in AP Comp Sci A first semester?

Also to mention that I had more than enough credits to graduate–due to courses I took over the summer.

An F is a reason for being rescinded but since you have notified CSUF and they responded that it “will not negatively effect your admission status”, then you should be fine. Make sure you keep this email documentation but you might want to double check with CSUF once your final HS transcript is received.

UPDATE: I emailed CSUF Admissions to double-check and this is what they sent!

Hello,

Thank you for contacting CSUF Admissions.