CUNY Baruch Dean Scholars?

How does the Dean Scholars program work?

I have been read several forums where applicants state they applied for the program, whereas Baruch’s website states that there was no application and applicants will be informed after they receive their decision(and after Macaulay).

If someone could clarify, that would be extremely helpful. Thanks!

Hey i’m currently a freshman in the Deans Scholars program at Baruch. Last year after being accepted to Baruch a few weeks later I was emailed asking if I would be interested in the deans scholars program, and it had instructions for how to apply. If i remember correctly the application was pretty much the same as the macaulay one, you could even use the same essays. A few weeks after doing the application, around this time last year (March 17th actually) I got an email saying I got into the deans scholars program. So yeah there is an application, but you wouldn’t have access to it unless you are invited to apply. Good luck :slight_smile:

Hi, I’m thinking about attending Baruch through the Dean’s Scholars Program as well.If you could give a bit of insight into what your experience so far has been like, that would be SO helpful! I have found so many forums on people’s application but none about the experience. Is there any difference between being a regular student and a Dean Scholars one other than the GPA requirement?