Current Sophomore at Purdue Studying Engineering- Any questions?

<p>I would love to be able to help any new Boilermakers or potential Boilermakers! Just give me a shout if you have any questions you think I could help answer for you! :)</p>

<p>What is your major? Do you know a lot about the aerospace program?</p>

<p>Anonemuss: You might want to contact the School of Aero and Astro: <a href=“https://engineering.purdue.edu/AAE/AboutUs/contact_us[/url]”>About Us - School of Aeronautics and Astronautics - Purdue University;
They’ll be the best resource/ can connect you to the best people.</p>

<p>Also, is the new honors college taking away the first year engineering honors program next year?</p>

<p>My major is Material Science Engineering. I agree with @anonemuss on contacting the department directly, as they might be able to get you in contact with an upperclassman in that field.</p>

<p>As far as I know, the honors engineering program is still in play for next year. I had quite a few friends that participated in the honors program and found it challenging. Personally, I think FYE can be a little overwhelming on it’s own. When I spoke with a few professors in ChemE and MSE, they told me they would rather see an A in FYE, than a B in Honors! Honors doesn’t add extra weight for GPA, so it just makes it harder for you to keep yours at a good number.</p>

<p>Do you recommend joining the honors college?</p>