Current Sophomore :)

<p>Some of you have probably seen my posts around this board.</p>

<p>I am a sophomore majoring in biochemistry through the College of Agriculture, and I am tracking pre-vet or pre-med. If you have questions about Purdue, I will try to answer them or ask someone who would know.</p>

<p>Good luck on finals and happy winter break and holidays! :)</p>

<p>lots of parties?</p>

<p>easy to get alcohol?</p>

<p>id ask if theres a good amount of hot girls, but you are a girl i am guessing</p>

<p>thanks for info</p>

<p>Just how conservative is Purdue?</p>

<p>How much love to out-of-state-ers?</p>

<p>Campus life = lots to do?</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>atlhawks...the answers to your first two questions are yes and yes...talk to the right people. It's that way at pretty much any big university, though. There are lots of girls here, and there are certainly lots of pretty girls, though obviously I don't think of them as hot.</p>

<p>juniorparent...I wasn't aware that it is very conservative here, if you are thinking politically. Sure, there are sidewalk chalkers who tout their agendas, but I imagine that happens anywhere. I am moderate, and perhaps I notice more conservative beliefs that annoy me than liberal ones, but I probably just don't pay too much attention in general. At the least, people don't complain that their beliefs are underrepresented or that people are extremely intolerant.</p>

<p>Robert...There are lots of OOS kids here, and we like them :) You bring diversity and open our horizons. Plus, by befriend us in-staters, we visiting you as an excuse to have new places to travel :) There is lots and lots to do on campus...some clubs are more active than others, so be sure to talk to upperclassmen about the ones you are considering. The Student Union Board and the Student Government also plan lots of campus-wide activities for everyone, as do the individual Colleges and departments.</p>

<p>Ok, few questions please.</p>