Denison vs Kalamazoo

I have no idea where to attend to between Denison and Kalamazoo. Anybody who knows well about them, please give me some advice. I would like to study Business major and ultimately I hope to attend to a graduate school for MBA or Law School.

And I could find out some keywords on the internet about ‘parties’ in Denison and I felt they were not that positive… Since I am an international student, I don’t know well about the party culture in US colleges. Is is the case that parties in Denison are negative? What does the party exactly mean?

I don’t know anything about Kalamazoo. Denison has a very good reputation among people who know about small, liberal arts colleges. I grew up in nearby Columbus, and the only negative I can think of regarding Denison is that it’s somewhat isolated. There are a few shops and cafes a couple of blocks away at the bottom of the hill, but I’d go crazy without a car to get off campus. I’d imagine there’s a bus that goes into Columbus or Newark.

As for the party scene, I’d guess the complaint is that there aren’t enough wild parties. Seems like it would be a really quiet school, although I went to a small, relatively isolated school for undergrad, and since we couldn’t walk to many bars or restaurants, we ended up getting drunk in the dorms every weekend.

Happy to help, as my current Denison student was choosing between Kalamazoo and Denison as well as some other schools.