Difficulty deciding what classes to take sophomore year

Hey everyone, I’m currently a freshman and having some difficulty deciding what classes I should take sophomore year. My freshman year classes are as follows:

Advanced Chemistry
Advanced Algebra 2
Medical Terminology
AP Human Geography
GT Humanities
AP Computer Science Principles
Orchestra

I’m stuck between taking AP Chemistry or AP Bio next year and the only option I see is to take them both in sophomore year. Which I don’t want to do because I enjoy what little free time I have and cherish it. I’m also deciding between taking AP Psychology or AP Physics 1 so insight on that would be helpful.

I also made my school’s science UIL team which competes up to the state level and our material includes AP Chemistry, AP Biology, and up to modern physics so I’d like to keep that in mind as well. (My mind is busting over quantum numbers right now but I find it very fascinating and am grasping it pretty well, send help)

I’m mainly asking because there’s this psychopath in my grade who’s taking AP Bio as a freshman and also taking AP Physics 1 and chemistry (he’s in my chemistry class)
I kinda just feel inferior and I know it’s like a very, very wrong way to feel but I can’t help it.

Thanks for reading guys

Is “GT Humanities” an English course? If not, you may have to double up on English courses later to get the usually expected by colleges “4 years of English”.

Yes, it is an english course!

1 Like