Difficulty of Analytical Writing Placement

<p>What are my chances to pass at least a score of 4
SAT writing is 470, essay was 8 , grammar: forgot
Not taking the AP english lit, I’ve been recieving 3s on them graded by my teacher(16 years expirienced)
As you can see, I dislike writing and Im not very good at them.</p>

<p>How hard is the exam based on these statistics of mine?
Is there another option?
Is taking a remidial class for writing beneficial rather a bad thing?</p>

<p>Sorry, based on your stats and your brief writing sample in this thread, you're most likely not going to pass it.</p>

<p>You're just going to have to take basic college composition classes. Tough luck.</p>

<p>I got 510 on writing and on the reading too</p>

<p>I got good scores on APs</p>

<p>and on my essay i got a 9</p>

<p>can someone tell me if I ought to take a Saturday off on May 9th and actually
go to take the exam?
my stats:
650 on SAT I writing (so close!) 10 on essay portion of SAT I,
and currently having a B in my AP Lit class (my teacher's very good and last year
everyone passed the AP exam; most earned a score of 4 or 5, but 3 and above places students out of this exam anyway).</p>

<p>any educated guesses are appreciated!</p>

<p>@solong
take the exam if you don't feel confident that you'll earn a 4 or 5 on AP test.</p>

<p>lol, haikumaru didn't you just get like a 3 on the ap eng tests?</p>

<p>^ thats a good enough score with no studying/no class eh?</p>

<p>lol</p>

<p>Do you think I can pass if I my highest in writing was 650? For the essay I got 8 twice and a 9 once. & I'm not in AP English, so I'm taking this test for sure.</p>

<p>I got 640 and I got a 9 on the essay for the SATs. Do you think I will pass?</p>

<p>(I'm not in AP lit, though I was recommended for it. I have been in honors english fresh-junior years.)</p>