do i have a chance at purdue ??

<p>alright so i just got back my GCE-O level results and i'm applying to colleges now. kinda late, i know, but i didn't really have a choice. anw, my results are as follows:</p>

<p>e maths: B3
english: A2 (taken in 2008)
principles of accounts: A2
chemistry: B4
physics: B3
geography: E8</p>

<p>applying for engineering. will be taking my SAT reasoning on the 23rd of jan, expect to get 2xxx. any recommendations ?? i don't need any financial assistance. btw, i studied in a private school, so no CCA achievements either. everything was more or less self-study. and how will they look at using 2 certs to apply ?? since my english score is on a seperate cert since i took it in 2008. do i have to explain the e8 for geography ??</p>

<p>thanks</p>

<p>considering your english accounts cehm and physics you will have a good chance, sat score over 2000 will help you alot
im also taking the GCE A2 edexcel and i got a full unconditional offer with my predicted grades of maths, physics, chem and ICT AS(AAAB), my sat score was reallyy low so i had to take the toefl to waive this crappy result.
plus i took the maths 2 and physics subject test just in case. i scored within the world average which is acceptable as only engineering students take these tests and usually score over 600.
your english olevel results should be enough for the profecieny, they consider IGSCE/GSCE <code>english as a first lang</code> results, i had a B result which was acceptable but i also took the toefl and the sat to make a better app.
students under the british system dont really need to provide GPA etc, all those american highschool stuff.
I guess you want to get admitted to the spring10 or fall11 semester</p>