Do you think I can get in to these schools

<p>Hey guys. I'm new to CC and discovered their was this African American section. I've noticed that you guys have better stats than I and a lot of you are going Ivy, but anyway I digress. As black students I'd like to get your opinions on my chances on getting into some of the schools I'll list later in the post. Thank You and here's my info:</p>

<p>Basic
Ethnicity: African (Born in Nigeria)
School: I attend one of the top 500 schools according to US News and World Report
Major: Political Science/Government
State: PA</p>

<p>SATs
Reasoning Test: 690 (CR) 540 (M) 1230 Overall
Subject Tests: 630 and 570 </p>

<p>Course Load
All Honors and AP classes, I took the bulk of my AP classes my senior year (AP English 12, AP US History, AP Psychology, and AP Physics B. Also took an AP English class my junior year.</p>

<p>Grades/Class Rank
School does not convert GPA to four point scale, operates on 100 point scale.
From my Freshmen to Junior Year I have a cumulative GPA of a B (86%); this is in large part to my sub par grades Freshmen year. However, I have showed a linear progression with my GPA.
My first semester senior year grades are slightly better. I earned a 92% GPA. My class rank is in the top 40% in a very competitive class of nearly 500 students.</p>

<p>ECs
Two year sports editor of state-wide and (nationally recognized at competitions) award winning newspaper.
Volunteered for Obama Presidential Campaign for last two years, registered voters, got out the vote.
Varsity Football
Flag Football Volunteer
Volunteer Sunday School Teacher
Worked at shoe department since sophomore year</p>

<p>Universities/Colleges
~I applied to a lot of schools (12) with differing levels of selectivity. I’m focusing on the top schools I applied to and hoping I’m admitted to at least one of them. My number one is Georgetown. The list in no particular order, at least after Georgetown is:</p>

<p>Georgetown University
Duke University