Dorms question

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>I am 21 yo transfer student from UW colleges and will start going to UW Madison in the fall with an academic status of Junior! </p>

<p>Im majoring in engineering so i will have a crap load of homework and stuff. So, I was thinking what dorm would fit my needs</p>

<p>Im not a big party guy (go out about less than once a week) and i would like my dorm to be somehow close to the engineering hall ...</p>

<p>I do not have a car so i will most likely use the school/city bus system because im too lazy to walk! lol </p>

<p>I want some place social and like to hang out with friends and play some networking video games and stuff! </p>

<p>I heard that Sellery, ogg and whitte halls have lots of freshmen and drunken people on the hallways all night long! is thats true??! If so then these arent for me! So, I was thinking about living in Chadbourne Hall since it is kinda close to egr hall, has a bus stop next to it, close to state st, and have a dining hall in it! but then i heard chadbourne has lots of freshmen and is a little anti-social! btw, do you HAVE to pay the CRC fee if you just living at chadbourne and not taking any classes at it?!</p>

<p>I am sorry if i was long but im a little confused and just want to enjoy my madison experience! </p>

<p>thanks in advance for replying :)</p>

<p>You're probably thinking about the old Ogg, because the new Ogg isn't really like that from what I've heard. Sellery and Witte are not that bad, but they are primarily freshman, and they are louder. I don't know if Chad is really that much freshman, but probably more than 50%. And yes, you have to pay that fee. It's as social as you want to make it, too. I don't think Chad is too bad. :]</p>