Dorms

<p>Can anyone give me the scoop on dorrms? I am looking for the best, worst, where each are located, what area of the campus should I want, avoid, etc. Thanks.</p>

<p>Alright, here's how it goes (and yes, I'm a student here at UA, not some random person who heard this from someone somewhere).</p>

<p>Crazy Party dorms:
-Coronado (Known to be the wildest dorm on campus)
-AZ SO (Not as crazy as Coronado, but almost...almost. It's also HUGE, like Coronado)</p>

<p>Dorms located very conveniently:
-Yavapai (Honors dorm right next to the physics building, really close to the student union, but once again, it's an honors dorm so it will be quiet)
-Yuma (Honors dorm very nicely located... Older dorm with kinda crappy rooms but some people like them)
-Maricopa (All girls dorm... There are no beds in the actual rooms, but there is a community bed area with like 20 beds in a large room... I've heard that's not as bad as it sounds)
-Gila (my dorm BTW, it's too quiet for my taste, but it's not DEAD. We have a ton of people in engineering and science over here [one of the wings is strictly for girls in science and engineering, and I hear that it's being expanded to two wings next year]. The layout is identical to Yuma)
-Manzi-Mo... I guess the location is also pretty good, but slightly less so than the previous ones I mentioned... It's a pretty big dorm and I've heard mixed reviews. Some say it's cool but a lot of people say the rooms feel like prison cells.</p>

<p>OMG SO FAR AWAY!!!!:
-Babcock Inn is so freakin far from everything. It's also the least social because all rooms open to the outside so nobody really sees anyone else. Every room has their own bathroom which some find to be a plus... The only thing it has going for it is that it has its own pool. </p>

<p>Dorms that are nice and everyone wants: