Drugs?

<p>Let me preface this by saying that I've done everything OTHER than visit CC. And I LOVE it! However, I've been coming across some older information about it being a stoner college. That worries me... I don't smoke and I'm allergic to the smell of tobacco (not sure about pot). I expect drinking and SOME smoking, but is it really prevalent?</p>

<p>Also, in one of my college guides the student mentioned that cocaine is accessible. Has any current student found this to be true?</p>

<p>Are there plenty of things to go do where people aren't intoxicated?</p>

<p>Good questions and things to be concerned about. I am a freshman and from my experience pot is prevalant on campus..harder drugs???? I am not sure. That being said, there is no pressure on campus to smoke and of all my friends, I'd say it's 50/50 in terms of use. All of the dorms are non-smoking so don't worry about the allergy thing.</p>

<p>CurrySpice, I'll be interested to hear more from current students, but just wanted to throw this in........you will be hard pressed to find any secular LAC that doesn't have a lot of dope and alcohol. And it's been that way since I graduated before the earth cooled.</p>

<p>Eh...I don't think pot/alcohol use at CC is really any different from other liberal arts colleges. While I've seen plenty of pot and alcohol, I have never seen any hard drugs. If you don't go looking for it, chances are you won't find it. </p>