Easy to change major?

<p>Since I have no college experience, I was wondering how easy it is to switch majors. I applied a week and a half ago for English, and was accepted, but am not sure if I want to pursue English. Can I switch majors my freshman year relatively easy to either Biology or Civil Engineering assuming I maintain my grades?</p>

<p>I’d say it’s much easier the other way around. They aren’t going to let you transfer into a program heavy in math and science as a freshman, if you wouldn’t have been accepted directly into the program originally.</p>