ED II to Johns Hopkins or WashU?

Two of my more realistic top choices this regular decision season are Johns Hopkins and Washington University in St. Louis. I’m an A level student with a 1510 SAT (Side question - should I submit this score to these unis?) and I’m applying for the Biomedical engineering programs. Between the two, I’d rather go to JH because it’s higher ranked, but I’ll have a better shot at getting in to WashU ED II than JH (slightly higher acceptance rate). As of now, I’m applying ED II to WashU, but wanted more opinions

What was your “unrealistic” choice, assuming you didn’t get your choice for ED1? Both are reaches. I would submit scores. Have you visited these schools?

I’m planning on applying RD to USC, Harvey Mudd, and one of Cornell, Rice, Harvard, Northwestern, Michigan or Rensselaer. My ED was Duke but didn’t get in :frowning:
I’m an international student so I haven’t been to any of them

I also see you got into Tulane and Case. Such different schools- you would pick Tulane which seems so different than JHU. I’d pick WashU

1 Like

I’d pick Tulane from my EAs. I’d go to JHU or WashU over it though

1 Like

What do you want out of college?

1 Like

A fantastic experience (which I’m sure I’ll have anywhere). A degree from an institution whose name holds merit. Connections that will be useful to me for the rest of my life. And a top quality education

1 Like

My daughter got into Tulane EA a couple years ago with $26K merit but our visit confirmed it wasn’t for her. Case would be better for your interests, Imo. Congrats on your acceptances.

I think you’d like USC.

1 Like

Thank you. What was it about Tulane that put her off? And in what ways would you say case is better for me?