Engineering Academy at Blinn or Different Major and transfer into engineering?

Hello! I was accepted into Texas A&M, but unfortunately, was not given admission in to the Dwight College of Engineering. I was however told I could do the Engineering Academy at Blinn (TEAB), but am not so sure i want to do this option. I am just wondering if anyone knows what my chances would be, if I majored in something else, probably either Physics or Geophysics, at A&M and tried to transfer in to the Dwight College of Engineering after my first semester or maybe 2. I also am going in with 30 college credit hours from dual credit, and the TEAB, says it requires 45 hours. So does anyone know if I were to choose the TEAB path, if I could transfer in to the Dwight College after just one semester at Blinn since I completed the hour requirement? Just wondering y’all’s opinions. Thanks!

I think your chances of transferring into the COE after your first semester as a TAMU physics or geophysics major would be pretty slim, to be perfectly honest. Nothing personal. I don’t have to know the first thing about you to say that, imo, your chances would be slim. It’s possible, I suppose, but not likely at all.

As for your second question, if I understand it correctly, if you choose the TEAB path, and if you have a minimum of one math, one science and one engineering course required for your preferred major(s) and a minimum cumulative Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.5 at both institutions, as calculated by Texas A&M, then you can apply for ‘entry to a major’ into a degree-granting program in the College of Engineering as early as your second semester. That’s a lot of “ifs,” I know. It’s called the “early matriculation option,” and this chance to apply is offered to all TEAB students who meet the qualifications I just mentioned.

Oddly enough, I was offered full admission but NOT offered Engineering at Blinn.