Engineering at Galveston program - Ask questions here!

Howdy y’all!

I’m currently a freshman engineering student in the Engineering at Galveston program. Feel free to ask me any questions about teachers/campus life/food/classes.

MODERATOR’S NOTE: Anyone is free to ask or answer questions in this thread.

Hi, do most engineering students live in a particular dorm? And which dorms do you think are the best?

Oh YAY! I am so glad you are here to participate and are first hand, to answer questions for newly admitted students and their parents.

Hello! What dorms do you recommend for freshman engineering students?
What professors do you recommend for first semester typical engineering classes?
How would you describe campus life?
Guy / girl ratio on galivston campus?
About How many students in your classes as a freshman ?
How difficult is your course load / hard to maintain 3.5 needed for first engineering choice when transferring to main campus ? Thanks!

@dancingengineer Are you in the general engineering program at Galveston, that will be applying to major this spring or are you an engineering major at Galveston in a marine capacity?

@Thelma2 I’m in the general engineering program at Galveston and am applying to a major this spring.

@dptxag There isn’t a specific dorm for engineers at Galveston. I currently live in Atlantic but I have friends who live in Oceans and the Maritime Academy. Pacific and Atlantic are basically the same dorm. The Maritime Academy is a little far from where your classes will be. Personally, I prefer Atlantic.