Finding a college, deciding on what I would like to study, and how late is too late?

I forgot about this place, can’t believe its been more than a year since I was here, can’t even remember why I posted last
Now I am an adult (almost 19 now) with a whole other set of issues

I got my high school diploma last year (May 2022) and decided to take a gap year. All my life, I have been homeschooled, and my parents never took it very seriously. I have never taken an ACT or SAT test, my parents didn’t even think about it. Basically, throughout my whole highschool years, I was given the books, and then I was given a notebook with the page numbers written. My whole explanation was “do this page to that page” and then expected to pretty much figure the rest out on my own, as well as help out my little sister, while my parents weren’t even home most of the time. This made my school years very stressful. I have done SAT practice tests since my senior year and I always fail because some of the basic math subjects that are in there are things that I have not even learned. In fact, I was told not even to worry about college until after I graduated, which obviously set me back and left me feeling incredibly overwhelmed the moment I graduated.