Football fight=bad school

<p>I cannot believe that after witnessing a horrible fight that occured at MY school(I am a freshman), that the most you people on CC can talk about was "how good was family weekend?!" I was led to believe a false assumption that UM was a "great school for academics and serious studying." I supposed that they had a good point considering UM is currently ranked 54. However, President Sha-la-la's inability to affectively deal with the misconduct of the various football players on the team clearly shows that
A)This school clearly has no intent on punishing people that are valuable to their Athletic Department and
B)This school clearly values athletics over academics.
It is obvious that if any academic student committed any horrendous action such as that committed by the football players they would be immediately expelled from UM.</p>

<p>I also read somewhere that UM also accepted a student to play football that had been arrested more than 3 times on significant charges. It shows how this University cares how well the student performs athletically rather than how they perform academically.</p>