Freaking Out! Can I lose my acceptance?

<p>Ok so Geneseo is my number one choice and I plan on attending this up-coming year. My senior year grades actually started off pretty decent, but they absolutely plummeted third marking quarter. Although I got As in gym and orchestra (not sure if that helps my case all that much) I got a 70 in AP physics, a 68 in AP Gov, a 73 in AP Calc, and a 71 in english. My average is a 71 (unweighted) for the quarter and I'm pretty freaked out, not to mention ****ed off at myself. If anyone knows how likely college acceptances being revoked from Geneseo are, I will really REALLY appreciate anything you can tell me. Thanks a lot!</p>

<p>I doubt they’d care. You didn’t fail any classes.</p>

<p>No, im 99% youll stay in. im currently a student at Geneseo (i hate it, its miserable) and i did horribly my senior year in high school. the thing is, Geneseo NEEDS your money, so I’m pretty confident that they will not rescind your acceptance.</p>

<p>rawrcookie92, why do you hate Geneseo?</p>

<p>Don’t get me wrong, it isn’t a bad school (rather ranked pretty high) but I just don’t really like it (some snotty students but some are cool). I also feel that it isn’t known outside of the New York area and I would really like the chance to work in some other states. In addition, this year, they just cut 3 majors Computer Science, Speech Pathology, and Art due to the budget cut. I mean my school is really broke that they called my parents many times to ask for some donations. I don’t want to go to a school that won’t really help me in my future. Good luck!</p>