Freshman Housing

<p>So, I will be attending the University of Wisconsin next year as a freshman. I'm an OOS student, and I have no idea which dorms would suit me best.</p>

<p>I am a lively person. I would like to meet a lot of new people. Also, noise doesn't bother me. Basically, I would like to live in the nicest and most social dorm. Could you guys please inform about the different dorms available for freshman. </p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>I recommend you read the threads below…just scroll down:
-Freshman Housing
-Which dorms are the best?
-Housing deadlines / choices
-Learning Communities
-Best Southwest Dorm?
-Differences between Bradley & Chad
There are many more.
Then, if you have a specific question that’s different or unique, ask away…</p>

<p>Also, I’ve learned from people on campus this year that < 15% of Freshman get their top choice dorm. For me, that means don’t get locked into one dorm. Think about area, features, etc. The Housing site even recommends that you’re top 5 be within either SE or Lakeshore (one or the other). If you happen to really like a dorm that has a learning community, or you really want a specific learning community…that’s a way of significantly increasing the chances that you’ll be in a specific dorm.</p>