Freshman Year: Chaos ensues

Chaos ensues and orientation is soon so here’s my new thread for everyone who’s been following my journey! God help me if I make this a continuing saga- I think the mods would be facepalming if I did that. CC domination is not on my list. Okay now to tag some people- the rest can trickle in: (sorry in advance)- @AustenNut, @DramaMama2021, @cinnamon1212, @Catcherinthetoast, @blossom, @thumper1 , @Tigerle

that’s all I’ll tag, pf. /grinning

Updates: I graduated!! That was pretty awesome. /happily

I took the placement exams for Chem and French (…scores weren’t great but it’s okay. I’ll improve.) /happily, then sheepish

Orientation is so soon! I know I said I’d wait to make this thread… and then I didn’t. /happily, wheezing

writing a novel so that’s fun too /happily

That’s it for now. Stay tuned for more as the weeks go by, but this won’t be super heavily updated til things get rolling. /warmly

10 Likes

Awesome news!

I would respectfully suggest that as a soon to be college student and Boston native you watch the movie Good Will Hunting and embrace one of its key messages which is to go live your life and find happiness.

In other words don’t waste energy updating us (as much as it is great for us to hear). I would much rather (and I mean this kindly) never hear from you again because you are having such an enriching and happy experience that you simply don’t have the time to return.

With that said you will always be welcome as you clearly have a huge CC fan club.

14 Likes

I got the memo. I’ll update occasionally then. Or at least, try.

4 Likes

What actually happened with placement exams? Do you have a foreign lang req? Do you need to start from scratch with foreign language? If you did not place well in French, i urge you to start over with Spanish. Much easier, and more useful in medicine in the US.