FSU Engineering

I am having trouble getting a sense of the quality of FSU’s Engineering Dept. I cannot find it ranked on the US News UG Engineering rankings. I know it shares Engr facilities with FAMU. How does FSU Engineering compare with other State U’s?

I am a current freshman at FSU and I am wondering the same thing lol. I want to major in Biomedical Engineering!

@strongswimmer15

congrats on attending FSU. how do you like it so far?

@Wien2NC, the school is alright. I like the food, campus, extracurriculars, etc. The culture is very diverse, so there many different types of people to meet with different backgrounds and interests. The party scene and Greek Life (fraternities and sororities) areally very popular here. Our sports teams are also something FSU takes great pride in. With that said, even if you don’t likeep partying, Greek Life or sports, there is still plenty to do here. :slight_smile: Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

Also, I can’t find ithe ranked anywhere either. I think it has one of the better engineering schools in Florida (there is also University of Florida, University of Miami, University of South Florida). But in terms of how it compares to othe state universities across the country, it is definitely not the top ranked engineering school.

And thank you for the congratulations! I appreciate it! :slight_smile:

I will be following this thread hoping that a current FSU engineering student will chime in with thoughts. I’m very curious.

This website lists all the engineering programs in Florida and lists FSU at #5 in FL…

http://best-engineering-colleges.com/florida

What employers are concerned with is if your program is ABET accredited, which Florida State’s is.

@Trisherella

but does that mean that it makes absolutely no difference for your career prospects if you study engineering at Michigan or GA Tech, vs FSU or literally any school with ABET accredited engineering programs?