Generic AP vs. IB Thread

<p>Alright, I guess I should start with some background information. I'm a sophomore. My school uses an ABCD block schedule where A/C and B/D are the same (except three science days with one Phys Ed). There are four blocks per day, allowing seven full year classes each year, plus Phys Ed. I'm taking four APs this year (Chem, Psych, World, English Lang). I'm torn between AP and the full IB program for my Junior and Senior years. My schedules would look like this:</p>

<p>JUNIOR: Pre-Calc Honors/IB, APUSH/IB, AP Bio/IB, IB English 11, Spanish 4/IB, Orchestra, AP Gov</p>

<p>If I went IB, I'd lose AP Gov for TOK 1. </p>

<p>SENIOR: AP Calc BC/IB, IB 20th Century History, AP Physics, AP Lit/IB, Spanish 5/IB, Orchestra, AP Stats</p>

<p>If I went IB, I'd lose AP Stats for TOK 2, and possibly AP Physics for Regents Physics. I really don't want to take Regents Physics, as it would be a grade-level class and, in my opinion, very insufferable. </p>

<p>I really love to learn and think that tying all my classes together would be really beneficial. I think it would be ok to lose to AP electives to take TOK1/2, however the risk of not being able to fit AP Physics into my schedule bothers me (especially since I plan on majoring in a science in college). </p>

<p>On the other hand, my guidance counselor worships students who complete the IB program (about 8/370 students graduate as IB diploma candidates per year) so this might work in my favor. Also, I have no desire to go to a university outside of the states. </p>

<p>Any and all insight is greatly appreciated! Thank you!!</p>

<p>Whoops, two* AP electives, instead of to.</p>

<p>Bump bump bump :)</p>

<p>And bump some more. Can anyone provide some insight?</p>