George Washington University Fall 2020 Transfers

Hi everyone! I am starting this thread for people interested in transferring to GW for fall 2020. I am a oos student from a 4 year university with 56 credits completed 7 in progress 3.7 gpa. I am hoping for acceptance into HSSJ. I have not submitted the app yet but it’s complete, just waiting to see the school on my visit on Wed to confirm my interest. Let’s get this thread going!

Hello, I’ll be applying very soon to the college of engineering. As it stands I have a 3.71 GPA also but don’t have extracurriculars except 6 years of work experience. So I think it could go either way. We’ll see what happens!

Yeah, I feel like for me it could go either way as well. Especially because during my visit I talked to an admissions rep and they said last year their acceptance rate for transfers was only 28%! But I also visited UMD College Park and I think I liked it better than GW. But I’m def still applying to both

good news is that I read today that GW is going to accept more transfers this year.

Thanks for letting us know! That makes me feel a bit better

Hey everyone! I am applying to transfer as a sophomore. 4.0 GPA from large mid-west state school, going the test optional route, have lots of political internships and student government under my belt. I am applying into the Political Communication major. I was waitlisted as a freshman last spring but hoping my GPA will help me out this year! Does anyone know when decisions are supposed to come out? The website said June or July but most other schools need a decision by then so it makes me nervous.

When I talked to an admissions counselor after my tour they said it would likely be early June- but that was before the coronavirus thing got bad

Where did you see more transfers being accepted ? @sdl0625