Getting from class to class

<p>I'm a freshman heading to VT next year; and I'm just looking at my schedule and see I have my ECON class end at 11:00 at the Graduate Life Service Center, than my next class for Chemistry starts at 11:15 in the Hahn North Wing; is this 15 minute window large enough to get across campus? Here's a link to a map if it'll help anyone.</p>

<p>Campus</a> Maps and More | Virginia Tech Home | Virginia Tech</p>

<p>Ouch, that’s pretty much the furthest two classes can be apart. If you bring a bike you’ll be fine. You can also make it walking, but you’ll have to walk kind of quick. I used to make it from Barringer (dorm on the bottom right corner of campus) to Hahn (back when it was called ChemP) in 15 minutes, but sometimes it was tight.</p>

<p>Going from the Graduate Life Center to Hahn isn’t too bad, and definitely doable in 15 minutes. On the other hand, going from Litton-Reaves to Surge is not going to happen without a bike or running part way.</p>

<p>Certain buses will drop you off in front of Litton Reeves, Sometimes I’d get on a bus heading up toward washington st. in front of Burruss a minute before the bus leaves and its faster than walking if you time it right. </p>

<p>As for GLC to Hahn, just be prepared to walk straight there across the drill field with no bathroom breaks or social chatting, ect.</p>

<p>Kk, thanks guys, and them chem. course is kinda locked in since I’m in the Bio themed housing, not that any class would be open for me to switch out of anyway; so switching to a new class time wasn’t an option.</p>