Going to St. John's College early

<p>I am considering going to St. John's College (in Maryland) early. I am currently a Sophomore in high school, but I am far superior to the students in the 10th grade class at school. I am considering going to St. John's after this year. I would be starting at 16. I love the "Great Books", and I think that academically, St. John's would be a great fit for me. I have 3 concerns.
1. Are conservative views respected at St. John's? I am ultra-conservative economically, and someqhat conservative socially. I'm fine with being around liberals, as long as they respect my views.
2. How do people dress at St. John's? I am very preppy. I usually wear mostly Ralph Lauren polos and slacks. Would I be fine at St. John's?
3. If I start at St. John's when I am 16, I would be done by the age of 20. Would Harvard or Yale law accept a 20 year old?</p>

<p>Wow. I think that if you are worrying about what clothes the students are wearing and have to name drop brands it indicates immaturity, not to mention insecurity socially. I suggest you will be more ready when this sort of thing doesn’t matter to you.</p>

<p>I think you will find the students very liberal thinkers, but that doesn’t mean there can’t be mutual respect. Almost all colleges will be moderate to very liberal, so you can expect to be a minority unless you pick some of the more conservative or religious colleges or bible schools.</p>

<p>I think you should more be concerned that you will be adding depth and the maturity necessary to have discussions on the material. Do they admit 16 year olds, did you ask yet?</p>

<p>Particular law schools may or may not accept you, period. It is going to have a lot to do with your gpa and your LSAT.</p>