Good enough for Purdue Engineering? (possible to get scholarship?)

Hello guys! Thank you guys so much for taking the time to help out this super stressed out senior
I would really appreciate it if I could get some help on how to enhance my application for Purdue Engineering (Chemical/ Biomedical)

• I am an international student intending to apply early action. I am currently in the last year of IB (International Baccalaureate program) with HL Math, Physics and Business along with SL Chemistry, Spanish and Language and Literature. I heard that IB bumps up the acceptance by almost 18%....

STATS

• Average gpa = 4.0
  • predicted IB scores = 40 (including 2 extra marks)
  • class rank = top 5%
  • SAT - 1340

EXTRACURRICULARS

• Founder of Science Club at my school (President)
  • Internship at an Oil and Gas Engineering Firm
  • National Honor Society
  • Math Honor Society (PR)
  • Art Honor Society
    -Dance Honor Society (Treasurer)
  • Global Outreach (volunteer service) (Treasurer)
  • Student Council (Grade rep, student-parent liaison officer)

SO, DO YOU THINK IT’S POSSIBLE?

I you intended to apply early action, you missed the deadline as it was Nov 1.

Purdue wants to see rigorous coursework. IB is looked upon favorable but it is no more of a bump than AP courses. (I saw you posted that 18% comment on the Cornell thread and that is just not the case).

The average SAT score for Purdue engineering last cycle was 1400 but the rest of your application is solid. I would say you are a much more of a match for Purdue than Cornell.

If you are needing financial aid, be aware that Purdue does not give aid to international students and is very stingy with merit.

Thank you so much!!! <3 Yep I know, SAT was not the strongest one…mainly because of the reading section :frowning: