Has anyone from the Fall 2012 term received their Financial Aid Package?

<p>I recently received an package in the mail containing a purple folder with housing information and a check list.
Within the check list, it lists that Financial Aid Packages will be sent March 1st.
This package was post marked March 9 (Friday) and I received it March 12 (Monday).
I'm wondering if maybe the school sends out Fin Aid Packages throughout the month?
I was accepted to Whittier with a 21k John Greenleaf Whittier.
My enrollment depends on the amount of aid they give me. From what I hear, Whittier provides good aid! But I'm a bit scared about the long time it's taking to receive my Aid Package.</p>

<p>I'm an out of state student (Chicago, IL), but I was born in Los Angeles,CA. I hope Whittier provides the opportunity for me to return to my native state.</p>

<p>Thanks everyone!</p>

<p>Hey! Congrats on getting in and for the scholarship :slight_smile:
Whittier College provides such amazing aid for the accepted students, since only about 1,500 kids attend.
I also got in, with the same 21k scholarship and I received the purple folder about a week ago. I haven’t gotten the financial aid package yet either, and I live in Southern California about 1 hour away from the college, so I wouldn’t worry so much about it. It’s probably being shipped now :slight_smile: Just make sure you’ve sent in tax forms from the IRS if you used fafsa.</p>

<p>Once again congrats on the acceptance! Who knows, if we attend we may see each other on campus. Wouldn’t that be neat! :D</p>

<p>I received my package! This is what I got, if you don’t mind comparing:
Total Cost of Attendance: $55,200</p>

<p>Greenleaf Scholarship: $21,000
Whittier Grant: $6,430
SEOG Grant: $4,000
Pell Grant: $5,550
Work Study: $2,500
Whittier Loan: $2,000
Fed. Direct Sub Loan: $3,500
Fed. Direct Unsub Loan: $2,000</p>

<p>EFC to satisfy the 55k: $8,220.</p>