Have some questions regarding the UC app

<p>I did independent study Vietnamese school where I was a student AND a TA at the same time. I was essentially the top student in the class, so the teacher made me his TA where I would teach material to kids who didn’t understand, grade papers, etc. I noticed that on the UC app, there was a separate section for extracurricular activities and for community service. </p>

<p>First off, does independent study Vietnamese school count as an EC? It wasn’t at a CC and didn’t count for credits, it was a nonprofit organization founded by volunteers with the intent of spreading the language and culture. </p>

<p>Secondly, if the school was in session one day a week for four hours, how would I divide my hours up on the app? Would it be 4 hrs/ wk for both the EC and comm service sections? Or would I have to divide it up to say, 3 hrs/ wk for EC and then 1 hr/wk for the comm service section? </p>

<p>Lastly, for the comm service section, it asks me which organizations I’ve done work for. However, I get all of my service hours from Key Club, where I work for many different organizations. One week, I’ll be at a soup kitchen, another I’ll be at an American Cancer Society event, and so on. Do I put the organization name as solely Key Club or do I have to write out all the organizations that I’ve worked for through Key Club?</p>

<p>I forgot to mention.</p>

<p>Does Student Government count as an EC? At my school, it’s a class that you have to apply to get into. However, you do have to spend a lot of time working out of class as well.</p>

<p>Independent study Vietnamese school and Student Government both count as extracurricular activities. You may list them as either “Coursework Other Than A-G” or “Extracurricular Activities” depending on how much room you have (you can only list 5 in each category; there are six categories in total).</p>