HELP?! Berkeley vs. UCSD --Lost Senior

<p>I feel like I would enjoy UCSD better, but Berkeley is the more practical choice.</p>

<p>UCSD:</p>

<p>My major is messed up. Hahah I didn’t know the alternate major mattered, so I just picked the first one on the list. Got rejected from Physio/Neuroscience and ended up in anthropology, LOL.
Plus I’m in Marshall college, which people tell me is not right for someone planning to go into the sciences. [Because of the prereqs]
The weather’s gorgeous though, I really like the campus and the atmosphere. A lot of my friends are choosing to go there as well.</p>

<p>Berkeley:</p>

<p>The competition there is SCARY! I come from an extremely competitive high school, and most of my classmates going Cal are crazy studious. I don’t measure up to them at all.
The weather and location. I’m from San Francisco. I know how cold&foggy it is every morning and I hate it!!
On the other hand, at Berkeley I’m in the college of Letters and Sciences.
It’s cheaper too, as I don’t have to spend air fare commuting back and forth.</p>

<p>Any input would really help! Thanks (:</p>

<p>I would never pass on Cal to go to UCSD. ever.</p>

<p>^I disagree. UCSD is a great school, especially in the sciences. I think you should do a little research on how easily you could get into a science major. If it seems reasonably possible, then go with your gut!</p>

<p>I’m in the same boat as you and have no idea what to do :confused: It shouldn’t be too hard to switch into most sciences at UCSD, most of which do live up to the same reputation as Cal. If you plan on switching into a biology related field, however, then it will take a tremendous amount of work and good grades.</p>

<p>Good luck with your decision! Honestly, if you like the environment of SD better, then you should go with SD. You’ll be happier and more inclined to succeed. My problem is that I love both rain and beach xD</p>