Help me make this decision between UA and UMass

Hey guys,
I’m an international student from India.
I was initially planning on attending UMass Amherst for Computer Science. It costs $37000/year.
I got the Full tuition+$2500 from UA making the cost around $12500/year (I think).

My parents are okay with sending me to UMass, which would leave me with $40000 loans after graduation.
But recently I discussed with them about UA, and they said that they would be able to pay for the whole cost, and for a Masters degree in the US or any other country(Since the COA is low). And they left the decision to me. They do not know about institutions in the US.

The low COA and the ability to also pursue masters is so tempting. But UMass is ranked 25th for CS and UA isn’t even ranked. UMass also has so many concentrations and different CS classes. And I hear that the professors are excellent. And that Valley companies visit and get interns from UMass a lot. I do not find the same stuff about UA.

I’ll probably return to India after studies, so I would need a degree respectable in India.

Is there anything special about UA’s CS program that would make me gladly choose this school?

Also, if someone can give me life advice about this, please do. I’m only 17 and this is frightening decision to make.

Thanks.

My senior daughter has the same scholarship to UA as you do, and UA is currently on her list of schools she’s been accepted to for CS. She’s visited the CS department and talked to some of the professors, and so far she feels like she’d get a solid undergraduate CS education there. It is ABET accredited.

She is still waiting to hear on some other schools before she makes her decision on where to go, but UA is high on her list. She’s planning on going to graduate school, so not having debt before then is very attractive to her.

On your end, you can do some research in India about how employers feel about degrees from U Mass and UA, and whether they make a distinction.