HELP! University Of Alabama or Tennessee?

<p>OK. People might have a bias on here (I’m posting on a Bama thread)…but can someone help me here?</p>

<p>I am a Tennessee Resident. I was accepted both to UTK and UA. </p>

<p>UA offered me full tuition (pres. scholarship) and UTK offered me around 10k (Instate tuition around 11K)</p>

<p>I want to study engineering (not sure which one.) I know that UTK has a much higher engineering ranking and a more prestigious program. But UA gives a lot of money, is growing rapidly (especially in STEM.) </p>

<p>I dont know what to do. I like both schools, both campuses…but my biggest fear in joining UA is that I might not have the same opportunities for job placement or chances for internships/co-ops as UTK.</p>

<p>Can someone help me out? Thank you.</p>

<p>Nraj</p>

<p>Alabama better football
Alabama ranked 86 by US News, Tenn ranked 101
Alabama Honors Program and Housing available to you
Alabama will cost at least $20K less over 4 years than Tenn with UA engineering stipend
Alabama scholarship value will go up with tuition increases.
You will not lose any job placement or chances for internship from either school. It is a wash.</p>

<p>Seems like a no brainer.</p>

<p>What are your deciding factors other than job placement and internships? Any major university will offer good job placement rates and internship opportunities. Your own performance as a student and interviewee will either open or close doors ultimately, no matter where you attend.</p>