Help with Honors?

<p>Can anyone clarify some stuff about the Honors application process for me? </p>

<p>I'm a Sophomore right now, but I plan to apply to Tech and aim to get into the Honors program. My GPA is somewhere around a 3.91 and I haven't taken my SAT. I know that just to be invited to apply you have to get around a 1350. My ECs are fairly decent so far. I've been the S-4 in JROTC for the past two years, I play volleyball, I'm in the PTSA, drama, and Academic Challenge. There are a couple of other things too, but I'm most heavily involved with JROTC. </p>

<p>The one thing I would really like to have clarified is if the Honors application process takes in account the "context" of my school. The reason is that my school offers hardly any AP, honors, or DE classes, but what they do offer I'm either already taking or plan to take. Some of the classes on my schedule for my junior year include AP calculus through Virtual Va. and College English through John Tyler Community College. I know when applying for Honors, they love to see stuff like that. Will whoever reviews my application pay attention to the school I attend? Or will they just look strictly at the classes and grades? What exactly do they look for?</p>

<p>And I do realize that I can apply for Honors after I'm already established at Tech.</p>

<p>This is for anyone with experience with Honors admission, college admission, or anything related! Any advice it welcome! Thanks!</p>

<p>Hi VaCollegeGirl!