Help With UC GPA

<p>I’m having a little trouble calculating my UC gpa. I’m an oos student so only my AP classes would count. If I took 3 Ap classes during my whole junior year and got A’s in all of them, would I add 6 points when calculating my UC gpa or only 3?</p>

<p>bump anyone?</p>

<p>you add one point per semester grade… six semester points.</p>

<p>What is your school’s grading system?</p>

<p>

Alright thanks Dunnin and what do you mean leafblade?</p>

<p>leafblade1354 is asking whether your school is on a semester, trimester, quarter, year-round, or one-grade system.</p>

<p>With the assumption that you are on a semester system:</p>

<p>Regular class: A/A would be 4/4
AP class: A/B would be 5/4</p>

<p>Here is the courses I’ve taken and the grades I’ve gotten so far.</p>

<p>Sophomore Year
English PreAdv A/A
Chemistry PreAdv B/A
Spanish 3 PreAdv B/A
Algebra 2 PreAdv A/A
Word History PreAdv A/A</p>

<p>Junior Year
Spanish 4 A/A
AP Physics A/A
AP US History A/A
AP English A/A
Precal PreAdv A/A
Community College Psychology (1 Semester) A
/Community College Government (1 Semester) A</p>

<p>I know asking you guys to help calculate my GPA is a lot, but I’m still not sure if I have a 4.05 or 4.18. Also, do community college courses get extra weight like honors/ap courses, and can you guys help me out?</p>

<p>UC caps extra points at 4 year long classes, including CC classes. </p>

<p>Looks like you have 12 year long classes. 4 extra points less 1 for the two B’s. So you have 4+(3/12) = 4.25 uc gpa</p>

<p>I think the max UC gpa you can get is 4.33 for most students
who take six year long classes per year.</p>

<p>Wow that’s more than I expected. Thanks lol, but can anyone else reaffirm this, just to make sure?</p>

<p>It looks like 4.18 to me, since you do not receive extra credit for the community college courses.</p>

<p>11 year-long classes (psych and govt are one semester each)
20 A’s, 2 B’s